BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL These Fleeting Moments (Limited Deluxe Edition) CD

Product.Nr.: 42061

EAN: 0617026033129


EUR 19,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0,11 kg

product description



These Fleeting Moments (Limited Deluxe Edition)


Limited edition of 500. Deluxe packaging: CD in a 7″ x 5″ landscape-shaped dvd-sized digipak with internal pocket holding the 12-page booklet. Matte varnish. Thick stock. Signed on back cover.

Year: 12.08.2016
Label: Projekt

01 The Vastness of Life
02 Limitless
03 One promised Love
04 Bike Shop / Absolute Zero
05 Affinity
06 Please don’t go
07 Six Thirteen
08 Zug Köln
09 Meditation on the Skeleton
10 Desert Rat-Kangaroo
11 She’s gone
12 She ran so far away that she no longer...
13 You’re inside Me


Picking up Blacktape’s classic 90s darkwave, ethereal sound; original vocalist Oscar returns on their 30th anniversary.

"Gently lit by the existential gleam of a dying sun" – Soundscape Magazine

"A clever move and a tricky balancing act, the (new) record digs deep into the band’s traditional sound, while still incorporating more recent developments and experimenting with new ones. Earnest, resourceful and demanding, These Fleeting Moments easily stands as one of black tape for a blue girl’s best albums." – Blurt Online

"Black Tape For A Blue Girl hopes to bring back the classic darkwave ambience nearly missing from their previous couple of albums to form here and after having soaked this recording in a little more, I can indeed say that they’ve done just that. It’s the kind of record that you play after the day’s activities have more or less concluded, and is recommended for a time of contemplative reflection." – New Noise Magazine