AURELIO VOLTAIRE The Devil's Bris (remastered) CD Digipack 2021

Product.Nr.: 44650

EAN: 0617026038322


EUR 13,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0,11 kg

product description


The Devil's Bris (remastered)


CD in 4-panel digipack with 8-page lyric booklet

Year: 26.02.2021
Label: Projekt

1. Ex Lover's Lover (2020 remaster) 04:49
2. Anniversary (2020 remaster) 04:33
3. Parade (2020 remaster) 03:56
4. The Man Upstairs (2020 remaster) 04:19
5. They Know Me (2020 remaster) 03:57
6. Oweee (2020 remaster) 00:32
7. Snakes (2020 remaster) 04:11
8. Ravens Land (2020 remaster) 02:55
9. The Chosen (2020 remaster) 04:47
10. All The Way Down (2020 remaster) 03:45
11. When You're Evil (2020 remaster) 04:37
12. Shalom (2020 remaster) 02:31


For its 23rd anniversary Aurelio Voltaire’s 1998 debut The Devil’s Bris is re-released in a remastered CD editon of 500. His spookiest of albums!

• Features “When You’re Evil,” one of his most-loved tracks
• Goth club favorites “The Man Upstairs” and “Ex Lover's Lover”
• meticulously remastered from the original mixdown DAT tape

Something wicked this way comes: Voltaire. Direct from the underground New York goth scene emerges this strange brew of gypsy violins, driving rhythms, sardonic wit and turn-of-the-century mayhem. Combining beautiful old-world melodies with viciously sarcastic lyrics, The Devil’s Bris is the Three Penny Opera of the twenty-first century. With Wagnerian bravado and Brechtian allure, Voltaire has crafted twelve songs of love, loss, revenge and dismemberment sure to bring a smile to even the darkest of souls.

Aurelio Voltaire is a modern day renaissance man. He’s a singer, performer, creator of comic books, animation and toys. He’s been recording and touring for 25 years, with 12 full-length studio albums. His music is a collection of murder ballads, tongue-in-cheek exercises in the macabre, with just enough bawdy songs about Star Trek and Star Wars to keep a convention audience rolling in the aisles. Many know him for his songs “Brains!” and “Land of the Dead” from the Cartoon Network show The Grim Adventures of Billy And Mandy.